Kid’s Choice Award

× Close

The 2023-2024 program year is the first year that Art Encounters has a Kid’s Choice Award available for voting.  The Art Encounters Public Art Advisory Committee members encourage kids to vote for their favorite sculpture and hopefully art teachers will encourage students to vote as well.  This award replaces the previous Judge’s Choice Award.

Flutter-by Sculpture

Award Winners

Kid’s Choice Award Winners

  • 2023-2024:  Janene DiRico-Cable, “Flutter-by” (pictured)

Judge’s Choice Award Winners

  • 2022-2023:  Terry Malesky, “The Big One That Got Away”
  • 2021-2022:  Jacob Novinger, “Ego”
  • 2020-2021:  Dimitry Domani Spiridon, “Wings of Freedom”
  • 2019- 2020:  Jacob Novinger, “Epiphany”
  • 2018- 2019:  Charlotte Zink, “Way”
  • 2017-2018:  Joe Norman, “Shard I”
  • 2016-2017:  Joan Benefiel, “Eventide Rhythm”